Social media and the such…

Standard

I have officially been three weeks without any social media what so ever. Considering that my birthday just passed and I didn’t jump right back on is a big triumph for me. So why bring it up? There becomes this obsession that kind of developes in my mind and permeates throughout my day that makes it hard for social media to not be a hurdle. The couple of minutes that I allocate turns into WAY TOO many minutes being spent on social media. And for what? I think I am coming to a point in my life where I feel that if someone wants to be a part of my life, they will do so by reaching out to me. Not liking my picture or my posts. Makes sense right? Simple for some. Not so simple for others. 
Life has been a whirlwind in more ways than one but at the end of the day I would not change a single moment. I love the people who are in my life and the memories I am making. The future is looking bright 🌻

Leave a Reply

