A Day to try new things!

Standard

Sundays are usually my days to just relax but for some reason I was on a mission! Started off the morning organizing the tupperware and pans in the kitchen after not being able to find the tupperware I wanted and having a pan almost fall on my foot! It was also a day to try some new things! Abby went to our local CVS recently and went a little cray and bought all of these nifty nail polishes that come with a fancy applicator so you can do your own designs. Here’s a picture of what I crafted along with a picture of the productImage

Yesterday also reaffirmed for me that I am definitely a baker and definitely NOT a cook.  Made some zucchini chips and they didn’t really come out the way that I thought they would so it was kind of a fail. BUT I did do a little baking and made some pop tarts! Thanks to Pinterest, I found this awesome recipe for Strawberry Nutella Pop Tarts ( http://www.thenovicechefblog.com/2012/02/strawberry-nutella-poptarts/). I ended up on making them for Valentines day for the office. This time I made my own variation with apples and crunchy cookie butter from Trader Joes! I must say they are delicious! Here’s another picture–

Image

3 responses »

  1. What great fun. I’m not sure I’m crazy about the nail polish but I love that you tried it out. Pie looks sooo good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

